The Perfect Father

Luke 15

  1. He is immutable–“I am the LORD, and I do not change. That is why you descendants of Jacob are not already destroyed.” {Malachi 3:6}

  2. He is impartial–“Teacher,” they said, “we know how honest you are. You are impartial and don’t play favorites. {Mark 12:14} {Rom 2:11} No partiality with God.

  3. He is benevolent–“If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give what is good to those who ask Him! {Matthew 7:11}

  4. He is patient–does a lot of waiting {2 Peter 3:9}

  5. He is gentle and kind–Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.” Matt. 11:28-30}

  6. He is merciful and forgiving–Daniel said, “God is forgiving.” Moses said, “God is merciful.” David said, “God is gracious and merciful.”

  7. He is compassionate–When he saw the crowds, he had compassion on them because they were confused and helpless, like sheep without a shepherd. {Matt. 9:36}

 When he saw the crowds, he had compassion on them because they were confused and helpless, like sheep without a shepherd. {Matt. 9:36}

Leave a Reply

